+ Ask a Question
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Discussion Title:

Query regarding the Eligibility for Chandigarh(UT) Quota

Role
    Student

Query regarding the Eligibility for Chandigarh(UT) Quota

Respected sir/madam

I have failed in science(non-medical) in 12th CBSE examinations 2012. Now i am thinking of appearing as a private candidate for CBSE 2013 examinations in Arts stream. I am a resident of Chandigarh and have done my senior secondary (11th & 12th) schooling from Chandigarh. All i want to know is whether i will be eligible under the Chandigarh(UT) quota OR outside quota at the time of admission in colleges after the completion of my 12th in 2013?

Role
    Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by Sanchit View Post
    I have failed in science(non-medical) in 12th CBSE examinations 2012. Now i am thinking of appearing as a private candidate for CBSE 2013 examinations in Arts stream. I am a resident of Chandigarh and have done my senior secondary (11th & 12th) schooling from Chandigarh. All i want to know is whether i will be eligible under the Chandigarh(UT) quota OR outside quota at the time of admission in colleges after the completion of my 12th in 2013?
    Quota applicability depends on the college you're applying to. Regarding eligibility, yes are eligible.

As per the guidelines, "Those candidates, who have passed the qualifying examination (10+2) from schools/colleges located in the Union Territory, Chandigarh and recognized by the Chandigarh Administration, are considered under the Chandigarh Quota and all other students who have passed their qualifying examination from elsewhere, fall under the All India Quota.

Role
    Student
    But i am Giving exams as a PRIVATE candidate! ?

Role
    Supporter
    But i am Giving exams as a PRIVATE candidate! ?