Eligible for medical exam if biology passed under isolated subject scheme
+ Ask a Question
Discussion Title:

Role
    Student

,I am HSC passed student of 2011-12 batch of maharashtra state. In ssc i secured 95.81% marks and due to some reasons i took vocational subject electronics and continued it in hsc.I really wanted to be in medical field, but as biology was'nt my subject in hsc i was unable to give mhtcet2012.
    This is the past history. But the way out to this problem is that last week i heard of isolated subject scheme of maharashtra board which states that a candidate passed hsc can give hsc again but with subject which was not studied by him in hsc i.e isolated subject. So my question to you is that whether i am eligible for medical entrance 2013 if I pass biology under isolated subject scheme in hsc exam 2013.
    Presently i am studying in autonomous engineering college. whether this would be problem for my eligibility to give entrance?

Role
    Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by priyankaagrawal123456 View Post
    ,I am HSC passed student of 2011-12 batch of maharashtra state. In ssc i secured 95.81% marks and due to some reasons i took vocational subject electronics and continued it in hsc.I really wanted to be in medical field, but as biology was'nt my subject in hsc i was unable to give mhtcet2012.
    This is the past history. But the way out to this problem is that last week i heard of isolated subject scheme of maharashtra board which states that a candidate passed hsc can give hsc again but with subject which was not studied by him in hsc i.e isolated subject. So my question to you is that whether i am eligible for medical entrance 2013 if I pass biology under isolated subject scheme in hsc exam 2013.
    Presently i am studying in autonomous engineering college. whether this would be problem for my eligibility to give entrance?
    Yes, you are eligible for medical entrance exams with Biology as an isolated or additional subject.

Role