Correction in name of my mother in 10 th mark-sheet?
+ Ask a Question
Discussion Title:

Role
    Student

Dear sir, I am a student of class 10th from CBSE board and passed class 10th in 2005 from CBSE Board of regular candidates... there is a mistakes in my mother's name in my 10th marksheet and admit card... so,i want needful information from you that how can i correct my mothers's name and what are the relavant documents required for correcting my mother's name and where to go for correcting the name of my mother.... pls help me as soon as possible .waiting for your reply.....!

Role
    Other
    well you can apply by filling a correction form and submit it to cbse office and an nominal fee would be charged to you , and you can change that my providing sufficient proof for your corrections.

Role
    Student
    Dear sir, I am a student of class 10th from CBSE board and passed class 10th in 2005 from CBSE Board of regular candidates... there is a mistakes in my mother's name in my 10th marksheet and admit card... so,i want needful information from you that how can i correct my mothers's name and what are the relavant documents required for correcting my mother's name and where to go for correcting the name of my mother.... pls help me as soon as possible .waiting for your reply.....!

Role
    Student
    Hi. I am new to the forum, my friend referred me here.
    I also want to correct my mother's name in 10 th mark-sheet and thanks to sagar for telling us how to correct it?
    Any previous experience, kindly share.
    With regards,
    Meenu Arora.

If you want to change mother name in Board’s certificate, then the Board accepts to do the correction only within two years of the date of declaration of result of Class X examination.

Role
    Student