Is it wise decision to pursue a diploma in engineering at this age of 37?
+ Ask a Question
Discussion Title:

Role
    Student

I am 37 yo unmarried man living with parents.I belong from Kolkata,India. I used to work as a pharma salesman but now I left the job for last 3 yrs. I am presently not working anywhere. I also have a job offer from my relative in another city for the post of Distribution Executive with annual salary of around 2.75 lakhs.
    What should I do ? Should I join the job or polytechnic and get a job in engineering which i feel interested to? In fact I did science study and did BSc in Pure Science (PCM) and dreamt of becoming an engineer.
    Which option to choose- job or diploma engineering studies?

Role
    Mentor
    It would be better you pursue your education part-time / weekend. As you are working, no need to leave your job and study full time, which may be a tough one since u had a long break of studies.

All the best for your future

Role
    Other

Smile

As said by Propelsteps its better you pursue part-time / weekend Certification Programs. But before you do that you can broaden your knowledge by reading/listening to different tutorials on internet.

All the best!

Role
    Student
    Quote Originally Posted by Propelsteps View Post
    It would be better you pursue your education part-time / weekend. As you are working, no need to leave your job and study full time, which may be a tough one since u had a long break of studies.

All the best for your future
    Hello propelsteps,
    have you read my post ? I said I left my job and presently jobless! why do you people make a fun of me by just answering for the sake of answering? i think you dont even know or understand what you are writing! bull****

Role
    Student