Can i pursue two degrees (BA with BCA) at a time through IGNOU?
+ Ask a Question
Discussion Title:

I am a very good student but due to some constraints I can't pursue regular studies. I am pursuing my BCA (fourth semester) from Indira Gandhi National Open University (Ignou). Can I do a BA through correspondence along with BCA? Will these two degrees be valid? What's the duration of the BEd course?

You cannot take up two degree courses at the same time. You also do not need to do another degree course when you are already working for a good degree such as BCA even if it is through distance education. If you are interested in a career in IT, you can directly apply for a job or go for an MCA after graduation.

There is a demand in the IT sector for professionals.
    The jobs vary according to the different requirements of IT companies in terms of the services they provide. You can also consider a career in computer education, and teach computer science.

To take up a BEd through correspondence, you should be a working teacher or have at least three years of teaching experience. If you wish to become a teacher, you could do a BEd after BCA. The fulltime BEd course is of one year's duration.