Correction in name of my father in mark-sheet?
+ Ask a Question
Discussion Title:

Role
    Student

Dear sir,
    I am a student of class 10th from CBSE board and passed class 10th in 2006 from CBSE Board of regular candidates...and my S.no.R/2006/052233 and roll no-5143095
    there is a mistakes in my father's name in my 10th marksheet and admit card...
    so,i want needful information from you that how can i correct my father's name and what are the relavant documents required for correcting my father's name and where to go for correcting the name of my father....
    pls help me as soon as possible .waiting for your reply.....!

Role
    Other
    got any answer regarding your query?? plz let me knw bcz i hve same prblm

Role
    Mentor
    Changes and Corrections in Father's Name:

(i) Correction in name means correction in spelling errors, factual errors, typographical errors in candidate's Name/Surname, Father's Name/Mother's Name to make it consistent with what is given in the school record.

Change in name also includes alteration, addition, deletion to make it different from the school records.

(ii) Application for correction in name may be considered any time provided that the application of the candidate is forwarded with the following documents:

(a) Admission form(s) filled in by the parents at the time of admission.

(b) The School Leaving Certificate of the previous school submitted by the parents of the candidate at the time of admission.

(c) Portion of the page of admission and withdrawal register of the school where the entry has been made in respect of the candidate.

(iii) The Board may effect necessary corrections after verification of the Original records of the school and on payment of the prescribed fee.